Ezra Jack Keats Awards: Application Deadline Soon!

Are you a new author or illustrator? Check out The Ezra Jack Keats Foundation! This foundation was created to:

… to recognize and encourage emerging talent in the field of children’s books. Many past winners have gone on to distinguished careers, creating books beloved by parents, children, librarians and teachers around the world.

The EJK Book Award is given annually to an outstanding new writer and new illustrator by the Ezra Jack Keats Foundation. An Honor Books category was added in 2012.

The deadline to submit your entry is December 15th! Here is the link to more information. And be sure to check out the 2014 winners from earlier this year!

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.