2015 Children’s Choice Book Awards Adds Three New Categories

The new awards are in addition to the existing Kindergarten to Second Grade Book of the Year, Third to Fourth Grade Book of the Year, Fifth to Sixth Grade Book of the Year, and Teen Book of the Year awards—and will replace the former Author of the Year and Illustrator of the Year awards, in which finalists were determined by national bestseller lists. The winners of these new awards will be determined by votes from kids and teens.

Continue reading at School Library Journal.

Image source School Library Journal.

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.