Call for Submissions! WNDB Walter Dean Myers Award for YA 2015

There will be one winner of the Walter Award for YA. There will be 1-3 honors awarded. The Walter Award winner will be announced in February 2016.


  • Submissions must be written by a diverse author and the submission must be adiverse work.

  • A diverse work constitutes: a YA work written by a diverse author featuring a diverse main character. In stories in which there is no main character, the work must address diversity in a substantial capacity.

Find out more at We Need Diverse Books

Image source We Need Diverse Books.

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.