Chieri Uegaki and Chris Haughton Win 2015 Ezra Jack Keats Book Awards

The Ezra Jack Keats Foundation in partnership with the de Grummond Children’s Literature Collection at The University of Southern Mississippi announced the winners of the 29th annual Ezra Jack Keats (EJK) Book Award on February 11. Each year, the award honors new authors and illustrators of children’s books. The 2015 winners are Chieri Uegaki, author of Hana Hashimoto, Sixth Violin (Kids Can Pr.) and Chris Haughton for the illustrations in Shh! We Have a Plan (Candlewick).

Continue reading at School Library Journal.

Image source School Library Journal.

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.