Ninth Annual Children’s Choice Book Awards Winners Announced

The Children’s Book Council and Every Child a Reader today announced the winners of the ninth annual Children’s Choice Book Awards (CCBA). The announcement is an annual highlight of Children’s Book Week (May 2-8, 2016), as the Children’s Choice Book Awards is the only national book awards program where the winning titles are selected by kids and teens. Readers across the country voted on a diverse selection of titles for children and young adults that ranged from a picture book about a shark that’s afraid of the dark to issue-driven stories including a novel about a young transgender girl.

Read more at Children’s Book Council.

Image source Children’s Book Council.

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.