KLTV Exclusive



READY SET DRAW! Christopher Browne Draws Marlo


Christopher Browne draws MARLO

Illustrator Christopher Browne shows us how to draw Marlo from MARLO. Gather up your supplies and get ready to draw!

We’d love to add your artwork to the Ready Set Draw Art Gallery!

Share your images with us!  Post them on our KidLit TV Facebook page OR use the hashtag #ReadySetDraw on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter so we can find you! We can’t wait to see what you’ve made!

SUPPLIES
  • Paper
  • Marker

Like It? Share it!

ABOUT THE BOOK

A glorious, mostly wordless picture book about a dog who needs a bath—and finds much more than that—by phenomenal debut author/illustrator Christopher Browne, who was inspired by his own rescue dog. Perfect for fans of Aaron Becker’s Caldecott Honor Book Journey and Erin and Philip Stead’s books.This lush picture book launches readers into a world of imagination: a glorious underwater adventure with seas of brilliantly colored fish, shadowy predators, and two friends who long to be reunited. With a clever seek-and-find element on each spread, there are treasures to be pored over again and again.

ABOUT Christopher

Christopher Browne was born and raised in Massachusetts in a small town filled with apple orchards and sheep. He spent most of his childhood exploring the woods behind his house, poring over maps and drawing in class. Always with a pencil in hand, Chris focused on important subjects from an early age, like dinosaurs and space ships and dinosaurs riding in space ships. His first major work depicted the evolutionary process of a fish.Years later, while living in Philly, a ragged young pit bull named Marlo came into his life. Marlo’s sweet, stubborn and soulful personality quickly took on a life of its own, and he worked himself not only into Chris’ imagination but into countless sketches. Since then, Chris’ doodles of Marlo exploring, time-traveling and inventing have grown into a weekly webcomic with over 1,000 installments. Chris graduated from the Art Institute of Boston with a B.F.A in Graphic Design. He currently lives in New York City with his wife and Marlo, working as an art director and illustrator. His debut book, MARLO, will be published by Balzer + Bray in the winter of 2017. It’s a celebration of imagination and a love letter of sorts to his little muse, Marlo.

CONNECT WITH Christopher
Website | Twitter

CONNECT WITH KidLit TV
Facebook Group Facebook Page Instagram | Newsletter | Pinterest | Twitter YouTube

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.