KidLit TV LIVE from TLA 2019!

We’re LIVE at TLA 2019
Watch interviews at TLA with kid lit authors and illustrators
right here!

 



LIVE from TLA with Jennifer Donnelly  STEPSISTER


10:15 am CDT / 11:15 am EDT Jennifer Donnelly
Stepsister
SCHOLASTIC

 

 



LIVE from TLA with Rashad Jennings  ARCADE AND THE TRIPLE T TOKEN


11:00 am CDT
12:00 pm EDT
Rashad Jennings
Arcade and the Triple T Token
ZONDERKIDZ
 



LIVE from TLA with Caroline Adderson PUDDING TAT


12:00 pm CDT
2:00 pm EDT
Caroline Adderson
Pudding Tat
GROUNDWOOD

 

 



LIVE from TLA with Barry Wittenstein  A PLACE TO LAND


1:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm EDT Barry Wittenstein
A Place to Land
HOLIDAY HOUSE

 

 

 



LIVE from TLA with Cecilia Barham, President-Elect of the Texas Library Association


2:00 pm CDT / 3:00 pm EDT Cecilia Barham
President-Elect of the Texas Library Association

 



LIVE from TLA with Saadia Faruqi YASMIN IN CHARGE


3:00 pm CDT / 4:00 pm EDT
Saadia Faruqi
Yasmin in Charge
CAPSTONE

LIVE from TLA with Tom Angleberger  DIDI DODO, FUTURE SPY
4:30 pm CDT / 5:30 pm EDT
Tom Angleberger
Didi Dodo, Future Spy
ABRAMS
 



LIVE from TLA with MarcyKate Connolly  THE STAR SHEPHERD


9:30 am CDT / 10:30 am EDT
MarcyKate Connolly
The Star Shepherd
SOURCEBOOKS

 

 



LIVE from TLA with Ashley Herring Blake THE MIGHTY HEART OF SUNNY ST. JAMES


 

10:00 am CDT / 11:00 am EDT  Ashley Herring Blake
The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James
LITTLE BROWN

 



LIVE from TLA with Todd Parr THE FEELINGS BOOK


10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT  Todd Parr
The Feelings Book
LITTLE BROWN

 



LIVE from TLA with Galia Bernstein LEYLA


11:00 am CDT / 12:00 pm EDT Galia Bernstein
Leyla
ABRAMS

 



LIVE from TLA with Dan Santat & Rhett Miller NO MORE POEMS


1:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm EDT
Dan Santat & Rhett Miller
No More Poems
LITTLE BROWN

 



LIVE from TLA with Aron Nels Steinke MR. WOLF’S CLASS


2:00 pm CDT / 3:00 pm EDT
Aron Nels Steinke
Mr. Wolf’s Class
SCHOLASTIC

LIVE from TLA with Julie Falatko TWO DOGS IN A TRENCH COAT GO TO SCHOOL

3:00 pm CDT / 4:00 pm EDT
Julie Falatko
Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Go to School
SCHOLASTIC

Schedule:
Tuesday, April 16
10:15 am CDT / 11:15 am EDT — Jennifer DonnellyStepsister

SCHOLASTIC

11:00 am CDT / 12:00 pm EDT — Rashad JenningsArcade and the Triple Token

ZONDERKIDZ

12:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm EDT — Caroline Adderson – Pudding Tat

GROUNDWOOD

1:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm EDT — Barry Wittenstein A Place to Land

HOLIDAY HOUSE

2:00 pm CDT / 3:00 pm EDT — Cecilia Barham, President-Elect of the Texas Library Association

3:00 pm CDT / 4:00 pm EDT— Saadia FaruqiYasmin in Charge
CAPSTONE

4:30 pm CDT / 5:30 pm EDT —Tom AnglebergerDidi Dodo, Future Spy
ABRAMS

Wednesday, April 17 

9:30 am CDT / 10:30 am EDT — Marcy Kate ConnollyThe Star Shepherd

SOURCEBOOKS

10:00 am CDT / 11:00 am EDT — Ashley Herring Blake The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

LITTLE BROWN

10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT — Todd Parr – The Feelings Book

LITTLE BROWN

11:00 am CDT / 12:00 pm EDT — Galia BernsteinLeyla

ABRAMS

1:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm EDT — Dan Santat & Rhett MillerNo More Poems

LITTLE BROWN

2:00 pm CDT / 3:00 pm EDT — Aron Nels SteinkeMr. Wolf’s Class

SCHOLASTIC

3:00 pm CDT / 4:00 pm EDT — Julie Falatko Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Go to School

SCHOLASTIC

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

7 Comments

Kid Lit TV Commenter Jeri Williams

Looking forward to these great reports from TLA as well as seeing KidLit folks!

Reply
Kid Lit TV Commenter Julie Gribble

Thank you, Jeri! We’re looking forward to seeing you, too! Please stop by to chat!

Reply

Leave a Reply to Roxie Munro Cancel reply

Comments will be moderated.