Digital Book World: 2019 Awards Finalists Announced

From Digital Book World: 2019 Awards Finalists Announced

We are pleased to announce the 2019 Finalists for The Digital Book World Awards.

In addition to the awards listed below, the DAISY Consortium is currently determining the Finalists for the Digital Book World Accessibility Award, Presented By DAISY. Those results will be announced when they are available.

Finally, we are pleased to announce that Digital Book World will present three special awards for Outstanding Achievement this year in the publishing industry.

Margot Atwell (Head of Publishing, Kickstarter) for organizing the groundbreaking publishing conference “The Next Page,” the DAISY Consortium for the creation and release of the powerful Ace accessibility tool, and Mary Ghikas for guiding the American Library Association through a challenging period of publisher relations. All three of these awards will be presented by their peers as part of the DBW Reception.

Digital Book World 2019 Awards Finalists Announced: Thought leadership,best practices,and the gathering of communityacross the wide world of publishing.Publisher Of The Year

  • Mango Publishing
  • Sourcebooks
  • University of California Press
  • Amazon Publishing
  • Stripe Press
  • Workman Publishing
  • Oxford University Press
  • Simon & Schuster
  • Elsevier
  • X Artists’ Books

Publishing Executive of the Year

  • James Daunt (CEO, Waterstones)
  • Dominique Raccah (CEO, Sourcebooks)
  • Markus Dohle (CEO, Penguin Random House)
  • Krishan Trotman (Executive Editor, Hachette)
  • Jeff James (VP and Publisher, HarperCollins Leadership)
  • Margot Atwell (Head of Publishing, Kickstarter)

The DBW Medal For Leadership In Diversity

  • Ellen Oh (WeNeedDiverseBooks)
  • Crystal Swain-Bates (Author)
  • Natalie Carter / Melissa Cummings-Quarry (Black Girls Book Club (London))
  • Jenn Baker (Minorities in Publishing)
  • Haki Madhubuti (Third World Press)

Publishing Commentator of the Year

  • Joanna Penn
  • Jane Friedman
  • Sam Missingham
  • Orna Ross
  • Molly Flatt

Best Book (Fiction)

  • An Orchestra Of Minorities (Chigozie Obioma)
  • Meet Me In Monaco (Hazel Gaynor / Heather Webb)
  • Beneath The Lighthouse (Julieanne Lynch)
  • On The Come Up (Angie Thomas)
  • Women Talking (Miriam Toews)
  • On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous (Ocean Vuong)
  • Sugar Run (Mesha Maren)
  • We Came Here To Forget (Andrea Dunlop)

For the full list and follow along with the winners 2019 Awards Finalists on Digital Book World.

Connect with KidLit TV

Facebook Group Facebook Page Instagram | Newsletter | Pinterest | Twitter YouTube

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.