CLEAN GETAWAY Book Trailer

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes CLEAN GETAWAY middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:

  • Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.

  • Fasten Your Seatbelt: G’ma’s never conventional, so this trip won’t be either.

  • Use the Green Book: G’ma’s most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

    From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes CLEAN GETAWAY middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present,

What Not to Bring:

• A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs.

Even when G’ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn’t always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren’t always what they seem—his G’ma included.

Connect on Twitter: Author Nic Stone | Random House Kids

Connect with KidLit TV

Facebook Group Facebook Page Instagram | Newsletter | Pinterest | Twitter YouTube

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

One Comment

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.