Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month

From Asian Author Alliance: Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month

To celebrate Asian and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, we present AAPI Book Month! It is a month-long celebration of AAPI identities and cultures. AAPI authors and artists will come together for virtual panels and events throughout the month of May! Join us for discussions and celebrations of Asian and Pacific Islander identities and cultures! (All of our Livestreams will be hosted on our YouTube channel!)

To celebrate Asian and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, we present AAPI Book Month! It is a month-long celebration of AAPI identities and cultures.

AAPI Book Month Schedule

Date Time Event
May 7 Various Times (Eastern) WNDB Instagram takeover (Instagram Live)
Gail Villanueva (11AM), Karuna Riazi (1PM), I.W. Gregorio/Stacey Lee (4PM), Kat Cho/Swati Teerdhala (7PM)
May 8 7PM ET / 4PM PT The Asian Diaspora Experience (Livestream)
Samira Ahmed, Julie Dao, Tara Sim, Randy Ribay, Kat Cho
May 9 8PM ET / 5PM PT Author Aesthetic & How it inspires writing (Instagram Live)
S. Jae-Jones, Roshani Chokshi
May 9 9PM ET / 6PM PT Half of It (Watch Party – Twitter)
Judy Lin, Suzanne Park
May 10 2PM ET/11AM PT Asian Fantasy Stories (Livestream)
Lori Lee, Shveta Thakrar, Nafiza Azad, Julie Abe, S. Jae-Jones
May 11 7PM ET/ 4PM PT Asian Food & Identity (Livestream)
Gloria Chao, Rosey Lim, Judy Lin, Misa Sugiura, Alexa S
May 13 7PM ET/ 4PM PT World building in SFF worlds with Desi writers (Livestream)
Swati Teerdhala, Karuna Riazi, Tara Sim, Tanaz Bhathena, Akshaya Raman
May 14 8PM ET / 5PM PT Books & Tea (Instagram Live)
Samira Ahmed, Julie Dao

 

Get the full schedule for Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month on Asian Author Alliance.
Connect with Asian Author Alliance on Twitter.

 

Connect with KidLit TV

Facebook Group Facebook Page Instagram | Newsletter | Pinterest | Twitter YouTube

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

One Comment

Kid Lit TV Commenter Jennie Englund

This is so great! Thank you for organizing!

My upper middle grade novel, TAYLOR BEFORE AND AFTER (MacMillan) is set on the island of Oahu, and was written through a grant from the National Endowment of the Humanities, the East-West Center in Honolulu, and the University of Hawaii at Manoa. I’d be honored if you peeked at this “powerful” (Kirkus) tory of an eighth grader’s experiences in the complex, unique, diverse state of “dizzying contradictions”

Mahalo!

[email protected]

Reply

Leave a Reply to Jennie Englund Cancel reply

Comments will be moderated.