What’s Up? with Veera Hiranandani — In the Kitchen with PHOEBE G. GREEN

KidLit TV’s got a new show for parents & educators!
We’re dropping by to ask kidlit’s top authors and illustrators “What’s Up?”










Join Veera in her kitchen for this episode of What’s Up?!

Then make this yummy recipe from Phoebe G. Green!

PHOEBE G. GREEN HAS BEEN RERELEASED
WITH BRAND NEW ART FROM CHRISTINE ALMEDA!
PHOEBE G. GREEN Lunch Will Never Be the Same! #1
Phoebe loves her pet fish, Betty #2 (named after Betty #1, may she rest in peace), making lists, and her best friend Sage. But when Camille, a tall French girl, arrives at school with unusual lunches, Phoebe’s friendship with Sage doesn’t seem so important anymore. Thanks to Camille, Phoebe discovers goat cheese, butter lettuce, and cilantro (although she’s convinced that’s not a real word). She’s determined to get invited to her new friend’s house for dinner to see what other mysterious food Camille eats. But what about Sage? Can Phoebe make a new friend and keep an old one?

Kirkus:  
“With all the foodies out there, this delightful series deserves a long shelf life…and many more courses.”

School Library Journal 
Fans of Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody or those who like realistic fiction and friendship stories will enjoy…”

Booklist:  
“Age-appropriate humor via an outspoken, lovable, take-charge narrator.”

ABOUT VEERA 
Veera Hiranandani is the author of The Night Diary (Dial), which was featured on NPR’s Weekend Edition and is a New York Times Editor’s Choice Pick, The Whole Story of Half a Girl (Yearling), which was named a Sydney Taylor Notable Book and a South Asian Book Award Finalist, and the chapter book series, Phoebe G. Green (Grosset & Dunlap). She earned her MFA in fiction writing at Sarah Lawrence College. A former book editor at Simon & Schuster, she now teaches creative writing at Sarah Lawrence College’s Writing Institute and is working on her next novel.

CONNECT WITH VEERA
Website | Twitter | Instagram
Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.