Featured Book Trailer: TO MAKE

ARVE Error: src mismatch
provider:    youtube
url: https://youtu.be/124m6_1VoX8

src: https://www.youtube.com/embed/124m6_1VoX8?feature=oembed&showinfo=0&rel=0&autohide=1&controls=0&frameborder=0&modestbranding=1
src mod: https://www.youtube.com/embed/124m6_1VoX8?showinfo=0&rel=0&autohide=1&controls=0&frameborder=0&modestbranding=1
src gen: https://www.youtube.com/embed/124m6_1VoX8

We’re proud to feature the book trailer for TO MAKE!
written by KidLit TV team member Danielle Davis
and illustrated by Mags DeRoma

A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano.

To make . . . a cake, a garden, a song, you first gather, then make—and wait. To make a story (like this one), you gather, make, wait.

To make anything—big or small—it will take some time.

You may have to gather more, make more, and wait a little more, but you can create wonderful things if you just gather, make, and wait.

This gorgeous, timeless book gently emphasizes patience as part of the making process and is a fitting book for all homes, classrooms, and makerspaces everywhere.

Connect with Danielle Davis:
YouTube Channel | Facebook | Instagram | TwitterWebsite |
Zinnia and the Bees | This Picture Book Life
A Davis Handmade Production from Danielle and Todd
https://www.davishandmade.com
 

BOOK TRAILER CREDITS
Directed by: Todd Davis
https://www.davishandmade.com

Story by: Danielle and Todd Davis

Photographer / DP:
Nivi Shaham

Fabricators / Animators:
Amy Chinelli
Mochii Mengqing Yuan
Eva Azenaro Acero
Aliki Lala
Kat Lee

Knitter:
Alina Cutrono

Sound design by: Retail Space

Voices:
Gaston Pierre
Julia Eng
Mochii Mengqing Yuan
Cordelia Williams
Jason Shergill
Lettering by:
Mags DeRoma
Special thanks to:
Bonnie Eng
Sherry Romito
Rippin Sindher
Mabel Hsu
and HarperCollins

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.