Book Trailer Premiere! DEEP, DEEP DOWN

KidLit TV is proud to premiere the book trailer for
DEEP, DEEP DOWN: The Secret Underwater Poetry of the Mariana Trench
written by Lydia Lukidis and illustrated by Juan Calle

ABOUT THE BOOK
• For Fans of Science, Poetry, and the Deep Sea •

Deep, deep down, at the very bottom of the ocean, lies a secret world. Through lyrical narration, this spare-text STEM picture book takes readers on a journey to a place very few humans have ever been–the Mariana Trench. The imagined voyage debunks scary myths about this mysterious place with surprising and beautiful truths about life at Earth’s deepest point. DEEP, DEEP, DOWN: The Secret Underwater Poetry of the Mariana Trench shows a vibrant world far below, and teaches readers how interconnected our lives are to every place on the planet.

The book is written by Lydia Lukidis, illustrated by Juan Calle, and published by Capstone. It comes with a teacher guide that includes dozens of curriculum tie-ins and activities in Common Core ELA and Math, and Next Generation Science Standards.

Did you like this post? Leave a comment for us below.
We love to hear from YOU!

Leave Your Comment

Comments will be moderated.